Guest Reviews

Tryon, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the inn. Dann and Gail made our stay pleasant. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very hospitable team! Goes over and above to accommodate all needs!
Property
We loved our stay! Will definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends and loved ones!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
You guys are awesome, we will definitely be back.
Property
Thanks again, we have stayed at many B&Bs during our 6+ years together and this may have been our best experience ever. Gail and Dann are definitely the best hosts we have ever had. They manage to navigate that fine line between being gracious hosts and giving their guests some privacy. The afternoon wine/cheese/snacks idea is a keeper, food overall is amazing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Ashboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
All staff was wonderful . Dan and Gail were most efficient and friendly hosts ever. Wonderful weekend.
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we engaged with were friendly and accommodating. Very pleased.
Property
We look forward to a return stay:)
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Bald Head Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Every aspect of the Inn was wonderful. Friendly, clean, quiet, warm and charming. Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed the wine and nibbles in the early evening. DELIGHTFUL!
Property
Highly recommend the Inn. A very pleasant place to stay.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
The Inn Keeper, Dan, and his wife, Gail, were so pleasant and welcoming. The young ladies at the Inn were pleasant, efficient and cordial.
Property
We feel we have new friends at Bald Head Island. Thank you.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I want to come back. It was lovely.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were only able to stay one night, but will be back for longer. Everything was lovely. The location is perfect, the Inn charming, breakfast is plentiful, the room comfortable and with great views of Old Baldy (4 Sandpiper), and Gail is a gracious hostess. Thank you! Emi & Colin
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Our stay from start to finish was great. The room was clean and ready upon early arrival and we were able to cruise the island after check out to extend our stay. Will definitely be staying at The Inn again.
Property
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was beyond our expectations. We were looking forward to the chance to get away but we were surprised at how perfect it was! Clean and beautiful with each detail already taken care of. Only downside was that we didn't stay longer. Dan and his team were more than accommodating and always genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could possibly be.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Christina, Dan, and Gail were all wonderful! They were all very accommodating! I feel like I left the inn with new friends!
Property
The property is spectacular! It has a very beachy and cottage feel! I will definitely go back and I highly recommend it!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful owners interested in giving us the best possible experience at the inn and on the island.
Property
WONDERFUL! Will definitely go back. Can't imagine a nicer place to stay.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Paleys Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Gail and Dann were wonderful hosts. Very knowledgeable about the island and gave great suggestions on what to do/where to go. The golf cart rental was also great!
Property
We had a wonderful time this past week, mainly because of how much we loved your Inn! Everything was perfect! My friend Charlie absolutely loved BHI and is hoping to go back sometime soon (as am I!). Thank you for everything!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
We felt like we got 'the VIP treatment" from start to finish. Very gracious.
Property
The Inn at Bald Head is a real treat in the very special world of Bald Head Island. As first-time visitors, navigation can be a challenge, and it was a big help to have golf carts right there for us, even before we realized we needed one! The afternoon social was lovely: interesting company, good wine, and a lovely assortment of eats and treats...and I do love a big porch with a view! Thank you Dann for your personal interest and help - we look forward to seeing you and your lovely wife again!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and peaceful. Friendly and helpful!
Property
Wonderful few days. Just not long enough.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Blythewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dann and Gail are great!
Property
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dann and Gail are great!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect place way from the race! The team had all the bases covered.
Property
It was just what we needed- a three day stay where we were pampered and made to feel welcome every step of the way.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10