Guest Reviews

Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our conversations with Dan and Gail. They were warm, personable, and engaging.
Property
I'd come back in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The inn was very relaxing and stress free. Thanks for sharing your special place.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super friendly, courteous, helpful. Owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful. We felt very comfortable there.
Property
Although we were gone a lot, this place exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We will definitely return
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone made us feel like family.
Property
Quiet, peaceful and as energizing as we wanted to make it!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff and owners make you feel pampered. Lovely inn!
Property
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back . Great inn and location. Can't wait to return and continue exploring Bald Head!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely helpful and accommodating.
Property
Amazing, everything about the trip was amazing. Looking forward to many more trips and stays at the Inn.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Southport, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great time location was good
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
RICHMOND, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Without hesitation, I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting bald head island. THe attention to detail is meticulous and the staff is warm and friendly making you feel like part of a family without being overbearing. Im sorry I did not get to say goodbye as I left while the owners were out. Thank you for such a lovely stay! We will be back! And tell Zuzu that I loved our walk around the marina!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Dan & Gail are the perfect hosts. Vicki is a joy each morning. Jennifer is efficient & professional. Everyone was 1st class service
Property
The Inn at Bald ahead Island isi in perfect harmony with the island.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Patrick Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Leland, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very professional and very helpful as well.
Property
The stay at the Inn was wonderful, very pretty and I hope to visit soon again. We both loved the atmosphere and was a very relaxing time spent there.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Franklinton, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful place to stay to get away. It was quiet, relaxing, all around very peaceful.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was amazing. The Inn was just perfect. Dan and his staff are great. I would recommend The Inn to anyone who is going to Bald Head.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property Manager
The Inn staff were terrific, always friendly and helpful.
Property
This was our first visit to Bald Head...and the Inn was the best part! The building is charming and conveniently located for walking to restaurants, the light house, etc. Dan & Gail were terrific hosts and long-time Island residents. They had lots of good information to share. The Inn offers a wide variety of options for breakfast. We particularly enjoyed chatting with the hosts and other guests at the afternoon wine & cheese events, where they offer a mini-buffet of tempting snacks. We took one of the less expensive rooms, but it was very nice with a super- comfortable king bed, luscious towels, bottled water, toiletries, etc. We also rented our golf cart from them. This is the perfect place to stay on BHI!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
COLUMBIA, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly. Went above and beyond.
Property
Very beautiful and relaxing home.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Dan served as a concierge offering wonderful suggestions of things to do on the island, and even made calls to other vendors on the island for us. Gail and Christina and Vicky (I think) were available, friendly and inconspicuous all at the same time, making us feel relaxed, uninhibited and well taken care of.
Property
We enjoyed the serenity of the property as an adult only B&B. The living space was warm and inviting. Both the breakfast and wine & cheese in the evenings were equally delightful. The Inn at Bald Head Island made a 3 day vacation seem like a 7 day vacation- absolutely worth every penny!!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Concord, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Dan and Gale are fantastic people and GREAT innkeepers. They truly know what great customer service means and they go out of their way to make sure that your are happy and well served. Vickie and the other staff members there also make you feel comfortable as they go about their work with smiles and good nature all day long. It's very obvious that there is a great team in place at the Inn.
Property
The Inn at BHI is one of the best B&B's/hotels that I have ever stayed in. It was spacious but kept the feel of being in your favorite Aunt and Uncles' beach home. From the great furnishings and atmosphere in the Inn to the very nice beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles and golf carts that are available, they have everything that you would need for very relaxing short or extended stay at the beach. I have traveled the world for 30 years and have rarely felt as comfortable or been treated as nicely as Dan, Gale and the rest of the staff at the Inn treated me. The Inn at Bald Head Island is a gem.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Greenville, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Rochester, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish