Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Durham, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
We had first class attention in a respectful and caring way.
Property
Without a doubt we had one of the most pleasurable travel experiences ever. We highly recommend a stay here for any special event such as an anniversary or birthday or just an escape from the hustle of everyday life to a place more serene, a place that moves at the speed of a golf cart and the rhythm of the ocean waves.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Durham, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional!
Property
We loved everything about our stay at the inn. We cant wait to go back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
Generous and friendly at every level of engagement.
Property
The Inn is convenient to the ferry, Mojos Restaurant and with a golf cart an easy ride to sights and activities.
View Property: 9 Starfish
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Danny and Gail were wonderful hosts. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was delightful. Nice time to meet other guests.
Property
It was a unique and enjoyable experience,
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Apex, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Breakfast and Wine hour were wonderful, great food and wine selections.
Property
We will be back soon!!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Naples, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding attention on each and every detail of the Inn.
Property
Would return in a heart beat and hope to do so very soon.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
DAN and Gail exceeded our expectations. They have the right touch!
Property
We will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
The owners were super helpful for everything from the reservation to things to do and available amenities.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay on Bald head Island but what made it special was the Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have already recommended the Inn to many friends and anyone that will talk to us about BHI! Everything was perfect. Dann and Gail are truly the best hosts. Everything from the check in process to the breakfast and happy hour food/beverage was top notch! We stayed for only 2 nights but it felt like a week vacation. I cannot wait to come back for another visit and stay at the Inn! Thank you again Dann & Gail!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly. Most of our interactions were with Dan who was very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. We very much enjoyed chatting with him as our paths crossed each day
Property
We were impressed with both the look and feel of the Inn. Tastefully decorated/furnished and very clean. Great location near the restaurants and marina. Having beach chairs, umbrellas and even the golf carts at the property made it super convenient. The wine and snacks each evening were a great bonus! We would definitely stay here again Adam & Aimee Greensboro, NC
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Marblehead, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Summit, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Staff & owners bent over backwards to make stay enjoyable, relaxing & memorable. Every need was met and then some.
Property
A wonderful & special treat.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
The Innkeepers, Dann and Gail along with their entire team were welcoming and went above and beyond to make my stay PERFECT. The breakfast each morning and Happy Hour food was outstanding. The fried oatmeal bites with warm syrup were a special treat one morning. Words cannot describe how I felt after my 2 night stay. I felt like I had been on vacation for a week, and I plan to return often. As a full time meetings professional who works with the top hotels in the Country, the Inn ranks with the best.
Property
Words cannot describe how I felt after my 2 night stay. I felt like I had been on vacation for a week, and I plan to return often. As a full time meetings professional who works with the top hotels in the Country, the Inn ranks with the best.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing!
Property
I had an amazing vacation and cant wait to come back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Calabash, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
When we checked out after our weekend visit, we hugged Dann and Gail goodbye, assuring them we will return. In all the years we've stayed at various lodging facilities, we have NEVER hugged the staff goodbye! They are wonderful hosts!
Property
This was our first stay at The Inn at Bald Head Island. In fact, it was our first stay at ANY bed and breakfast in our 36 years of marriage and we weren't sure if we would like the "bed and breakfast" experience. Dann and Gail immediately made us feel welcomed, made us feel like we were staying with family. We are already planning our return visit!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Carolina Shores, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Dann returned my call right away, when I had a question and even down to a worker in the kitchen, who took the time to chat with us.
Property
Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Spotsylvania, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the breakfasts were wonderful, and the afternoon wine and cheese were great and a fun way to meet the other guests.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Both Dan and Gail were excellent hosts. Both the breakfast and happy hours were excellent and we very much enjoyed our conversations during those times with the other guests as well as our hosts.
Property
Inn is first-class and location on the island is ideal.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master