Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
The owners were super helpful for everything from the reservation to things to do and available amenities.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay on Bald head Island but what made it special was the Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have already recommended the Inn to many friends and anyone that will talk to us about BHI! Everything was perfect. Dann and Gail are truly the best hosts. Everything from the check in process to the breakfast and happy hour food/beverage was top notch! We stayed for only 2 nights but it felt like a week vacation. I cannot wait to come back for another visit and stay at the Inn! Thank you again Dann & Gail!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly. Most of our interactions were with Dan who was very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. We very much enjoyed chatting with him as our paths crossed each day
Property
We were impressed with both the look and feel of the Inn. Tastefully decorated/furnished and very clean. Great location near the restaurants and marina. Having beach chairs, umbrellas and even the golf carts at the property made it super convenient. The wine and snacks each evening were a great bonus! We would definitely stay here again Adam & Aimee Greensboro, NC
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Marblehead, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Summit, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Staff & owners bent over backwards to make stay enjoyable, relaxing & memorable. Every need was met and then some.
Property
A wonderful & special treat.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
The Innkeepers, Dann and Gail along with their entire team were welcoming and went above and beyond to make my stay PERFECT. The breakfast each morning and Happy Hour food was outstanding. The fried oatmeal bites with warm syrup were a special treat one morning. Words cannot describe how I felt after my 2 night stay. I felt like I had been on vacation for a week, and I plan to return often. As a full time meetings professional who works with the top hotels in the Country, the Inn ranks with the best.
Property
Words cannot describe how I felt after my 2 night stay. I felt like I had been on vacation for a week, and I plan to return often. As a full time meetings professional who works with the top hotels in the Country, the Inn ranks with the best.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing!
Property
I had an amazing vacation and cant wait to come back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Calabash, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
When we checked out after our weekend visit, we hugged Dann and Gail goodbye, assuring them we will return. In all the years we've stayed at various lodging facilities, we have NEVER hugged the staff goodbye! They are wonderful hosts!
Property
This was our first stay at The Inn at Bald Head Island. In fact, it was our first stay at ANY bed and breakfast in our 36 years of marriage and we weren't sure if we would like the "bed and breakfast" experience. Dann and Gail immediately made us feel welcomed, made us feel like we were staying with family. We are already planning our return visit!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Carolina Shores, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Dann returned my call right away, when I had a question and even down to a worker in the kitchen, who took the time to chat with us.
Property
Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Spotsylvania, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the breakfasts were wonderful, and the afternoon wine and cheese were great and a fun way to meet the other guests.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Both Dan and Gail were excellent hosts. Both the breakfast and happy hours were excellent and we very much enjoyed our conversations during those times with the other guests as well as our hosts.
Property
Inn is first-class and location on the island is ideal.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Property
Dan and Gail are fabulous host and hostess. We felt welcomed and treated as special. The breakfast and afternoon wine and sppetizers were delicious and certainly out of the ordinary. We have already recommended the Inn to several friends.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and friendly and was very willing to assist in any way!!
Property
Will come back many times.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The team made our stay a very pleasant one
Property
Very pleasant inn. Relaxed and very comfortable in well maintained setting.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Burgaw, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for working with us on the dates when they were changed. That was very nice & much appreciated!
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
WOODSTOCK, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was so helpful and offered lots of suggestions regarding dining, beaches and information about the Island. We loved visiting with the owners and the rest of the staff.
Property
I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Bald Head. The owners attention to detail is over the top. If my husband and I are lucky enough to visit again, we will definitely stay at The Inn.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our conversations with Dan and Gail. They were warm, personable, and engaging.
Property
I'd come back in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The inn was very relaxing and stress free. Thanks for sharing your special place.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super friendly, courteous, helpful. Owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful. We felt very comfortable there.
Property
Although we were gone a lot, this place exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We will definitely return
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone made us feel like family.
Property
Quiet, peaceful and as energizing as we wanted to make it!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper