Guest Reviews

Nellysford, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Carthage, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Dan and Gail are warm and welcoming host. Vicki is a true gem. She was friendly and very helpful. Everyone staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Property
Great visit. We will return to the Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Inn left no detail undone. Everything was thought out thoroughly. Loved the breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Stanhope, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
The staff quickly became family. Wonderful people, they went over and above to please. I asked for decaf coffee once and every morning as soon as Vickie saw me she would bring me a cup. Amazing
Property
Our stay was as close to heaven as I can imagine. Breakfast was a feast, unbelievable assortment of the finest foods. 4pm wine time with the most delicious variety of finger foods. This is the only place I will stay on Bald Head Island I give the Inn 10+ stars in every category.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Vicky was delightful and very accommodating.
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff very attentive, helpful and more than accommodating
Property
Enjoyed Bald Head Island because of location, and all nice delightful people to aim usin right direction
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Gail, Dan, and Vicki took great care of all the guests during our stay. Food was delicious, spaces were welcoming, and an atmosphere of peace and beauty permeated the inn.
Property
We would be happy to return!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional!
Property
We have stayed multiple times and will continue to do so! Thanks for providing such a lovely place to stain Bald Head Island!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so very friendly and helpful!
Property
We love The Inn at Bald Head! Our room was just beautiful and everyone was so welcoming. The breakfast and cocktail hour was well done and special. The Inn itself is lovely with updated decor. Everything was fresh and new and top notch! We had a wonderful stay and will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wallace, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area. The staff was also very accommodating to any need we had.
Property
We loved our stay and we are looking forward to returning!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
very pleasant and helpful
Property
We can't wait to return
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Gail and Dann were outstanding hosts - eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Very informative about the island and the people who lived there.
Property
We had a great stay - but far too short. Staying at the Inn at Bald Head Island was very convenient, and the availability of a golf cart made it easy to get wherever we wanted to go. The continental breakfast was excellent (and more bountiful than a typical continental breakfast) and the wine bar reception int he afternoon was spectacular, with a great variety of wines and tasty snacks. We will be back.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Dan was awesome, a pleasure to visit with. The breakfast and afternoon wine and snacks were a great touch.
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Bernardsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
Great team, friendly, attentive and welcoming!
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Plano , US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and very willing to answer our questions
Property
The only suggestions we have is a larger TV and perhaps a full length mirror on the inside of the closet door. We totally enjoyed our stay and hope to come again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
I feel as if I left family members at the Inn and cannot wait to go back!
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone so friendly and helpful. Even to finding me a thinner pillow
Property
It was totally what we needed in terms of relaxation, getting our ocean fix, and fun (driving all over in the golf cart,). The Inn is beautiful, breakfasts were very delicious, and the amenities terrific (such as beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas ready to be loaded into your golf cart). We will be back and recommend highly to others.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic property. Very luxurious, awesome breakfast.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Hickory, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Every one was friendly and helpful. Even gave us a ride to the ferry station at check out.
Property
Very relaxing
View Property: 3 Pelican