Guest Reviews

Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was lovely! We had a great time.
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
YORKTOWN, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky and Rose were very friendly. Enjoyed speaking with the gardener. She was explaining the trees and flowers on the property.
Property
Great stay, very relaxing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Accommodating staff, they seem to have covered all the bases for an enjoyable stay.
Property
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast choices abundant and delicious. Happy hour and breakfast offered an opportunity to enjoy getting to know others staying at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gail and Dann are excellent hosts.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2021
Property Manager
The team is so accommodating. Anything we needed, they were glad to help, and with a smile.
Property
We loved every minute of our stay, and it is nice that the owners, Dann and Gail, come by to the greet the guests. We'll be back and can't wait!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Wilmingon, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
The owners are hands on stopping in each day to ensure everything was just right, and our onsite inn keeper was awesome
Property
A wonderful B&B getaway with small town charm alongside the Marina with the beautiful beaches of Bald Head Island just a short golf cart or bike ride away. The Inn at BHI has plenty of options to enjoy your time alone or in conversation with the other guests.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
The innkeeper Rose was just lovely. accommodating all our needs. She was very knowledgeable about the island and gave us wonderful suggestions for places to go. She prepared tasty noshes for the cocktail hour and quite a variety of wines for everyone to chose from. Breakfast was wonderful everyday and Dan makes a terrific Mimosa on Sunday mornings. All the other staff was very friendly and courteous.
Property
It was everything I imagined and more for an island getaway. The Bed & Breakfast experience is part of the vacation not just someplace to drop off your suitcase and sleep. It felt like we were staying with family (in a good way lol) We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Leland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Loved the Inn and Rose was amazing
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Supply, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Although we missed Gail, Rose is a wonderful addition to the inn. Shes friendly, knowledgeable and made our stay very pleasurable.
Property
As with our previous stay, we made some nice new friends. Just wish the time didnt go so fast. Maybe a three night stay next time
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about what was happening on the island. The breakfast and happy hour was nice mingling with the hostesses and other guest.
Property
Look forward to returning soon!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and willing to chat and give us a little history
Property
The property was perfect. We definitely would come stay again
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Every team member went out of their way to make it a perfect stay
Property
We had such a wonderful experience when we stayed over Memorial Day we returned with family for Labor Day. The staff and inn did not disappoint. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel well taken care of and to ensure you have a perfect vacation.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Would like to thank Dan,Gail and Rose for a great stay!
Property
I dont think it could have been any better, a wonderful experience.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Love the view of the Light House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
We found everyone willing to accommodate in every way possiblewilling to go above and beyond!
Property
We celebrated our 60th Wedding Anniversary during our stay. Gail and Dann, as well as Rose, did everything to make it a celebratory eventtherefore, so did the other guests. We enjoyed our interactions with the other guests, several of which were also celebrating anniversaries, as well. A very nice stayone we will remember. The food was excellent! Ann and Will Gillon
View Property: 3 Pelican
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly staff and enjoyed morning breakfast conversations.
Property
I plan to return to Bald Island and stay at The Inn.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
All of the staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful!
Property
We loved everything about our stay - the beach, the beautiful BHI club with a gorgeous dining room with friendly staff, the shops, and our golf cat which was so convenient! I cant say enough about the inn- beautiful and clean, delicious, convenient breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds, adults only, spacious rooms, convenient to ferry, quiet atmosphere, and access to golf cart.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Quinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Welcoming, competent and always available. Thanks for everything.
Property
We will be back! Best value for money on the island.
View Property: 2 Osprey
North Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Rose was excellent and so cheerful. She really seems to enjoy her job and it shows in her attitude. All of the other staff were very friendly and efficient.
Property
Our first visit to Bald Head Island and the first time in a Bed & Breakfast Inn. Both were great. I always thought I wasn't the B & B type but this one exceeded my expectations and our experience was wonderful. The Inn was very clean and the breakfast and the early evening food & drinks were very tasty. The Inn also offered golf cart rentals and their golf carts are new, clean and very comfortable. We are golf cart people where we live and this is our kind of vacation. The Membership to the BHI Club was very nice to have. It gives you more choices of places to dine and pools. We will definitely been back. Michael & Barbara
View Property: 2 Osprey
RIchmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
We have known Dan and his wife for many years as our contact for rentals, and they are equally suited to making guests feel welcome and well taken care of in the Inn. Their staff is friendly and very helpful and the entire experience of staying in the Inn was wonderful for us.
Property
We actually own on the island and needed some overflow space and this fit the bill ideally. The location is great, particularly for people who are not familiar with the island. The service was wonderful. We could not have asked for better experience.
View Property: 9 Starfish