Guest Reviews

New Bern, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Property
Dan and Gail are fabulous host and hostess. We felt welcomed and treated as special. The breakfast and afternoon wine and sppetizers were delicious and certainly out of the ordinary. We have already recommended the Inn to several friends.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and friendly and was very willing to assist in any way!!
Property
Will come back many times.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The team made our stay a very pleasant one
Property
Very pleasant inn. Relaxed and very comfortable in well maintained setting.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Burgaw, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for working with us on the dates when they were changed. That was very nice & much appreciated!
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
WOODSTOCK, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was so helpful and offered lots of suggestions regarding dining, beaches and information about the Island. We loved visiting with the owners and the rest of the staff.
Property
I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Bald Head. The owners attention to detail is over the top. If my husband and I are lucky enough to visit again, we will definitely stay at The Inn.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our conversations with Dan and Gail. They were warm, personable, and engaging.
Property
I'd come back in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The inn was very relaxing and stress free. Thanks for sharing your special place.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super friendly, courteous, helpful. Owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful. We felt very comfortable there.
Property
Although we were gone a lot, this place exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We will definitely return
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone made us feel like family.
Property
Quiet, peaceful and as energizing as we wanted to make it!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff and owners make you feel pampered. Lovely inn!
Property
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back . Great inn and location. Can't wait to return and continue exploring Bald Head!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely helpful and accommodating.
Property
Amazing, everything about the trip was amazing. Looking forward to many more trips and stays at the Inn.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Southport, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great time location was good
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
RICHMOND, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Without hesitation, I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting bald head island. THe attention to detail is meticulous and the staff is warm and friendly making you feel like part of a family without being overbearing. Im sorry I did not get to say goodbye as I left while the owners were out. Thank you for such a lovely stay! We will be back! And tell Zuzu that I loved our walk around the marina!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Dan & Gail are the perfect hosts. Vicki is a joy each morning. Jennifer is efficient & professional. Everyone was 1st class service
Property
The Inn at Bald ahead Island isi in perfect harmony with the island.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Patrick Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Leland, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very professional and very helpful as well.
Property
The stay at the Inn was wonderful, very pretty and I hope to visit soon again. We both loved the atmosphere and was a very relaxing time spent there.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Franklinton, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful place to stay to get away. It was quiet, relaxing, all around very peaceful.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was amazing. The Inn was just perfect. Dan and his staff are great. I would recommend The Inn to anyone who is going to Bald Head.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property Manager
The Inn staff were terrific, always friendly and helpful.
Property
This was our first visit to Bald Head...and the Inn was the best part! The building is charming and conveniently located for walking to restaurants, the light house, etc. Dan & Gail were terrific hosts and long-time Island residents. They had lots of good information to share. The Inn offers a wide variety of options for breakfast. We particularly enjoyed chatting with the hosts and other guests at the afternoon wine & cheese events, where they offer a mini-buffet of tempting snacks. We took one of the less expensive rooms, but it was very nice with a super- comfortable king bed, luscious towels, bottled water, toiletries, etc. We also rented our golf cart from them. This is the perfect place to stay on BHI!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master