Guest Reviews

RIchmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
We have known Dan and his wife for many years as our contact for rentals, and they are equally suited to making guests feel welcome and well taken care of in the Inn. Their staff is friendly and very helpful and the entire experience of staying in the Inn was wonderful for us.
Property
We actually own on the island and needed some overflow space and this fit the bill ideally. The location is great, particularly for people who are not familiar with the island. The service was wonderful. We could not have asked for better experience.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at The Inn at Bald Head Island was so friendly and accommodating. The check-in process was great and we enjoyed talking with yall the staff during our stay.
Property
The perfect sized room for my wife and I. The bed was very comfortable and loved the shower!!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Rumson, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
I made my reservation online but had many questions, since it was our first visit to the island. Rose was very helpful and informative. She gave me nice suggestions.
Property
My husband and I loved it! We loved the inn and truly enjoyed talking to Gail and Dann, the inn keepers. Vicki, Rose and Marci were sweet and attentive. We enjoyed our morning bike rides and appreciated having bikes available for our use. The golf carts were dried and ready for us each morning. The furnishings in the inn are elegant yet cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed the wine and appetizers each afternoon. We loved sitting on the porch of the inn each morning and evening. Breakfast was delicious and we made friends with 3 other couples who all agreed to stay in touch and possibly meet again next year at the inn. We cannot wait to return! Margaret and Lou Valenti
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Harrells, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Dann, Gail, Rose and Marci made the stay exceed any and ALL expectations! Dann and Gail both have such an easy going and relaxed demeanor which puts you at ease. They answered all the questions, provided great information which helped us navigate around, not only the Club, but the entire island. Rose was always providing a fantastic afternoon happy hour and extremely helpful with any question. Marci is the best! Her smile and attitude are amazing, always greeted us with a smile and conversation. Looking forward to the next stay at the Inn!
Property
The Inn exceeded ALL expectations. From the welcoming staff, Dann, Gail, Rose and Marci who provided excellent customer service, conversation and overall accommodations to the beautifully decorated Inn with daily breakfast, afternoon happy hour to the location of the Inn to the beaches, restaurants and marina. I cannot say enough great things about The Inn and truly look forward to staying there again.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Belmar, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
See below.
Property
We stayed at the Inn for three nights in room #3 Pelican. The room was comfortable , spacious, well appointed with a large en suite bathroom with tub and shower and a large balcony overlooking the harbor. The Inn as a whole is beautifully decorated and has a large porch great for sitting out and relaxing. The very personable Inn keepers offer a generous wine and cheese hour and breakfast. Golf carts are available for rent right at the Inn. What a great place to stay on Bald Head Island. We will be back!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
As always, both the INN and BHI arenagical
Greenville , US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
There to be helpful and always friendly.
Property
Just the best! Expect to see us again.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. We came for much needed downtime. Rose and Vicki were spectacular and had a wealth of knowledge to provide about the island and we loved talking to Dann about the inn. My favorite thing was sitting on the front porch with my coffee or wine (depending on what time it was) and watching the marina and the activity. We will be back!!
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Great team, very friendly and responsive!
Property
Perfect in every way!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Southport, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was so helpful and pleasant. Dann went above and beyond in getting us reservations at the club .
Property
Everything thing was wonderful! We would definitely return.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021
Property
The perfect getaway for my wife and me. Enjoyed being pampered with nice wines in the evening and delicious breakfast in the mornings. Porch sitting was my favorite time spent at the Inn.
View Property: 9 Starfish
autryville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
The staff were very nice and knowledgeable . Everything needed was always available.
Property
Hard to beat how peaceful bald head island is. One of the best vacations ever.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Whitehouse Station, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was friendly, professional and accommodating.
Property
We would definitely stay at the Inn on our next trip to Bald Head!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone is so very gracious and friendly! They do everything to make your stay comfortable and fun!
Property
We just love the Inn at Bald Head Island! It is a beautiful property. Everything is spotless, and beautifully furnished. The staff is so helpful and they do everything to make your stay perfect. We as well as other couples in our family have stayed multiple times. We will be back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Piermont, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
We couldnt have felt more welcome and well cared for. The physical plant was artful and beautifully maintained (quite a challenge in this environment). Innkeepers Rose and Vicki greeted us warmly and readily explained the routine. Owners Dan and Gail were frequently present to ask how we were doing and to pitch in with helping the guests. The gardener (whose name we missed) was charming and always ready with a kind word. The legendary dog Zuzu made a couple of appearances as well. We appreciated the quality of the breakfasts, the afternoon wine/cheese and the ever-present supply of early morning coffee and daytime goodies. I was especially thankful for the use of the tools and compressor in the garage to fine tune the bicycles that we enjoyed so much. Many thanks, Alex and Kristi
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky is such a wonderful welcome upon checking, hostess at breakfast and happy hour, and for any questions or needs during our stay!!!
Property
My third time and I am already planning the next!!!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
All the team members were so kind. Rose was very helpful in getting oriented to the island.
Property
The property was beautiful. Every potential need was thought of proactively, so we were taken care of very well. The wine and apps happy hour is a must! Its a wonderful spread. The staff was kind and thoughtful. We would absolutely stay again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Los Altos, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and kind staff.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 8 Blue Heron