Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2022
Property Manager
Dan, Gail, and Rose were friendly and we felt totally welcome. They had a diverse breakfast for us, and they based their menu on what we wanted.
Property
It was first class. The facility was very up-to-date. They had anything most people would want - food, diverse beers and wines, great rooms with terraces and water views. It also included a temporary membership to the Bald Head Island club so we could go there whenever we wanted (great golf course, best food on the island). Gail, Dan and Rose had diverse backgrounds and and were easy to talk with. The golf carts and bikes made getting around easy.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly the entire time we were there.
Property
Enjoyed our stay very much and looking forward to our next getaway to The BHI Inn.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Rose was delightful. Dan also was very helpful. Both made you feel as if you had been friends or long-term guests.
Property
There is no other option for a quick stay at Baldhead Island. You get the perfect combination of people and place along with class and privacy.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Greenwich, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky, your Inn Keeper, made us feel welcome and right at home.
Property
We loved the room, escecially the views of "Old Baldy".
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Lovely accommodation, comfortable and clean. Welcoming owner and staff. Exceptional amenities. We loved the breakfast! The wine hour was a lovely surprise. Enjoyed the availability of the club and golf cart.
Property
Thank you! We hope to come again.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was lovely! We had a great time.
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
YORKTOWN, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky and Rose were very friendly. Enjoyed speaking with the gardener. She was explaining the trees and flowers on the property.
Property
Great stay, very relaxing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Accommodating staff, they seem to have covered all the bases for an enjoyable stay.
Property
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast choices abundant and delicious. Happy hour and breakfast offered an opportunity to enjoy getting to know others staying at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gail and Dann are excellent hosts.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2021
Property Manager
The team is so accommodating. Anything we needed, they were glad to help, and with a smile.
Property
We loved every minute of our stay, and it is nice that the owners, Dann and Gail, come by to the greet the guests. We'll be back and can't wait!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Wilmingon, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
The owners are hands on stopping in each day to ensure everything was just right, and our onsite inn keeper was awesome
Property
A wonderful B&B getaway with small town charm alongside the Marina with the beautiful beaches of Bald Head Island just a short golf cart or bike ride away. The Inn at BHI has plenty of options to enjoy your time alone or in conversation with the other guests.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
The innkeeper Rose was just lovely. accommodating all our needs. She was very knowledgeable about the island and gave us wonderful suggestions for places to go. She prepared tasty noshes for the cocktail hour and quite a variety of wines for everyone to chose from. Breakfast was wonderful everyday and Dan makes a terrific Mimosa on Sunday mornings. All the other staff was very friendly and courteous.
Property
It was everything I imagined and more for an island getaway. The Bed & Breakfast experience is part of the vacation not just someplace to drop off your suitcase and sleep. It felt like we were staying with family (in a good way lol) We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Leland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Loved the Inn and Rose was amazing
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Supply, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Although we missed Gail, Rose is a wonderful addition to the inn. Shes friendly, knowledgeable and made our stay very pleasurable.
Property
As with our previous stay, we made some nice new friends. Just wish the time didnt go so fast. Maybe a three night stay next time
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about what was happening on the island. The breakfast and happy hour was nice mingling with the hostesses and other guest.
Property
Look forward to returning soon!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and willing to chat and give us a little history
Property
The property was perfect. We definitely would come stay again
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Every team member went out of their way to make it a perfect stay
Property
We had such a wonderful experience when we stayed over Memorial Day we returned with family for Labor Day. The staff and inn did not disappoint. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel well taken care of and to ensure you have a perfect vacation.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Would like to thank Dan,Gail and Rose for a great stay!
Property
I dont think it could have been any better, a wonderful experience.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Love the view of the Light House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
We found everyone willing to accommodate in every way possiblewilling to go above and beyond!
Property
We celebrated our 60th Wedding Anniversary during our stay. Gail and Dann, as well as Rose, did everything to make it a celebratory eventtherefore, so did the other guests. We enjoyed our interactions with the other guests, several of which were also celebrating anniversaries, as well. A very nice stayone we will remember. The food was excellent! Ann and Will Gillon
View Property: 3 Pelican
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly staff and enjoyed morning breakfast conversations.
Property
I plan to return to Bald Island and stay at The Inn.
View Property: 2 Osprey