Guest Reviews

Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Gail and Dann were outstanding hosts - eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Very informative about the island and the people who lived there.
Property
We had a great stay - but far too short. Staying at the Inn at Bald Head Island was very convenient, and the availability of a golf cart made it easy to get wherever we wanted to go. The continental breakfast was excellent (and more bountiful than a typical continental breakfast) and the wine bar reception int he afternoon was spectacular, with a great variety of wines and tasty snacks. We will be back.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Dan was awesome, a pleasure to visit with. The breakfast and afternoon wine and snacks were a great touch.
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and very willing to answer our questions
Property
The only suggestions we have is a larger TV and perhaps a full length mirror on the inside of the closet door. We totally enjoyed our stay and hope to come again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
I feel as if I left family members at the Inn and cannot wait to go back!
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic property. Very luxurious, awesome breakfast.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Hickory, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Every one was friendly and helpful. Even gave us a ride to the ferry station at check out.
Property
Very relaxing
View Property: 3 Pelican
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, friendly, professional.
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
All staff and owners were amazing and so very conscientious about our needs. so nice to have amazing breakfasts and the afternoon wine and appetizers were on point. Having beach chairs, and beach towels available was awesome as well. great experience!
Property
With all the amazing things at the Inn there was only one critique I can think of. we also stayed in room 1 downstairs which was nice but we were awakened at 6am from kitchen dishes hitting granite services. Yes the breakfast is amazing and we understand the efforts but maybe put a towel on the counter when loading cups and dishes or close kitchen door. Our friends who did stay in Sea Oats on the third floor said they heard it up there as well. Otherwise you all are amazing! And thank you!!!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Vikki was amazing! She was always available and even loaned us her personal cooler so we could take it to the beach! We enjoyed speaking with Gail as well.
Property
We picked The Inn at Bald Head for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was perfect! From the rooms to the friendly staff to the weather! We will definitely recommend The Inn to all of our family and friends. The only recommendation we would make is to put a small coffee maker in the room so guests who wake up early could enjoy a cup without disturbing the other guests. Other than that it was perfect! Thank you!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Durham, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
We had first class attention in a respectful and caring way.
Property
Without a doubt we had one of the most pleasurable travel experiences ever. We highly recommend a stay here for any special event such as an anniversary or birthday or just an escape from the hustle of everyday life to a place more serene, a place that moves at the speed of a golf cart and the rhythm of the ocean waves.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Durham, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional!
Property
We loved everything about our stay at the inn. We cant wait to go back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
Generous and friendly at every level of engagement.
Property
The Inn is convenient to the ferry, Mojos Restaurant and with a golf cart an easy ride to sights and activities.
View Property: 9 Starfish
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Danny and Gail were wonderful hosts. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was delightful. Nice time to meet other guests.
Property
It was a unique and enjoyable experience,
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Apex, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Breakfast and Wine hour were wonderful, great food and wine selections.
Property
We will be back soon!!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Naples, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding attention on each and every detail of the Inn.
Property
Would return in a heart beat and hope to do so very soon.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
DAN and Gail exceeded our expectations. They have the right touch!
Property
We will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats