Guest Reviews

Columbus, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent, could not have been easier. I highly recommend the Inn at Bald Head Island and will encourage all my friends and visiting family to do so as well when visiting.
Property
My guests were extremely comfortable and enjoyed their stay immensely .
View Property: 9 Starfish
APEX, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property Manager
The team was great. They made us feel at home from the start. They provided extra towels, blankets, every little detail was paid attention to.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and taken care of. The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts and early evening wine and cheese were a wonderful touch. We will definitely be going back.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2021
Property Manager
Dann and Gail, youre so inviting and amazing people! The entire Inn is immaculate, the hosts Dann and Gail are so welcoming and accommodating, and the location overlooking the Marina is stunning. A must visit!
Property
Marvelous visit! The view from the room overlooks the Marina entry and gives a view all the way to Oak Island / Caswell Beach.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property Manager
very positive in every way
Property
very positive in every way
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Denver , US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
I cannot say enough great things about the whole team.
Property
We will absolutely be back time and time again
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Carolina Shores, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful at the property - anything we needed, they were right there!
Property
Great stay on a beautiful island. The Marina is the center of activity for the Island, so being able to stay there, at the Inn, made everything very convenient. They make transportation (Golf Carts) around the island very easy to come by, including anything you might need for a day at the beach! Definitely like having a home away from home on Bald Head Island.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Angier, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
All were great
Property
Really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 3 Pelican
Crownsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely always a total pleasure!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The inn is perfect, beautiful place, wonderful hosts, delicious food and beverages.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Mooreville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Top notch, friendly, helpful
Property
We had a great time
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
Property Manager
Dan, Vicki and Gale welcomed us and made us feel at home. So accommodating and friendly. The breakfast(s)were delicious and changed daily. The happy hour(s) offered a variety of delicious cheese and appetizers.
Property
We loved the property, staff and our entire experience/stay. What a beautiful place! We will definitely be back.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The Inn provided us with a perfect getaway- beautiful and immaculate accommodations, breakfast, evening wine/ cheese in a very casual atmosphere, beach equipment and bikes provided !
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Upon arrival, Dan provided us with beach chairs, towels, an umbrella and a map of the island. Gayle was a gracious hostess and the breakfast was wonderful.
Property
We would definitely return to the inn. We are boaters and the Inn provides additional accommodations for our family and friends when we stay on the island.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Wrightsville Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
They were all great and very helpful.
Property
We loved it!!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Ashboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed everything from the food and drinks to the room and staff and owners.
Property
We had a wonderful time and will put the Inn on our list of yearly visits!
View Property: 2 Osprey
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful.
Property
My wife and I wanted a quiet and secluded vacation and this was exactly what the Inn offered. Gail and Donn were incredible hosts and made our stay memorable. From the morning coffee and breakfast to the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres they had it all covered. Renting a golf cart is a must to explore this beautiful island and if you need beach chairs, towels and umbrellas, they supply those as well. It was our first visit to Bald Head and it won't be our last. Can't wait to book our next trip back to The Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Will definitely return and suggest to friends
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Loved every minute of our stay.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Dan & Gail are so welcoming and gracious hosts; a wonderful experience!
Property
This stay was such a tonic for the daily routine.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
All were accommodating and friendly.
Property
We had a really good time and will be back soon.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Outstanding. What a happy hour spread!
Property
Incredible hospitality. Beautiful inn. Thank you!!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender