Guest Reviews

Christiansburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything about our stay!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Carthage, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Dan and Gail are warm and welcoming host. Vicki is a true gem. She was friendly and very helpful. Everyone staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Property
Great visit. We will return to the Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Inn left no detail undone. Everything was thought out thoroughly. Loved the breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Vicky was delightful and very accommodating.
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff very attentive, helpful and more than accommodating
Property
Enjoyed Bald Head Island because of location, and all nice delightful people to aim usin right direction
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Gail, Dan, and Vicki took great care of all the guests during our stay. Food was delicious, spaces were welcoming, and an atmosphere of peace and beauty permeated the inn.
Property
We would be happy to return!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional!
Property
We have stayed multiple times and will continue to do so! Thanks for providing such a lovely place to stain Bald Head Island!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so very friendly and helpful!
Property
We love The Inn at Bald Head! Our room was just beautiful and everyone was so welcoming. The breakfast and cocktail hour was well done and special. The Inn itself is lovely with updated decor. Everything was fresh and new and top notch! We had a wonderful stay and will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wallace, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area. The staff was also very accommodating to any need we had.
Property
We loved our stay and we are looking forward to returning!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
very pleasant and helpful
Property
We can't wait to return
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Gail and Dann were outstanding hosts - eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Very informative about the island and the people who lived there.
Property
We had a great stay - but far too short. Staying at the Inn at Bald Head Island was very convenient, and the availability of a golf cart made it easy to get wherever we wanted to go. The continental breakfast was excellent (and more bountiful than a typical continental breakfast) and the wine bar reception int he afternoon was spectacular, with a great variety of wines and tasty snacks. We will be back.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Dan was awesome, a pleasure to visit with. The breakfast and afternoon wine and snacks were a great touch.
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Plano , US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and very willing to answer our questions
Property
The only suggestions we have is a larger TV and perhaps a full length mirror on the inside of the closet door. We totally enjoyed our stay and hope to come again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
I feel as if I left family members at the Inn and cannot wait to go back!
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic property. Very luxurious, awesome breakfast.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Hickory, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Every one was friendly and helpful. Even gave us a ride to the ferry station at check out.
Property
Very relaxing
View Property: 3 Pelican
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, friendly, professional.
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
All staff and owners were amazing and so very conscientious about our needs. so nice to have amazing breakfasts and the afternoon wine and appetizers were on point. Having beach chairs, and beach towels available was awesome as well. great experience!
Property
With all the amazing things at the Inn there was only one critique I can think of. we also stayed in room 1 downstairs which was nice but we were awakened at 6am from kitchen dishes hitting granite services. Yes the breakfast is amazing and we understand the efforts but maybe put a towel on the counter when loading cups and dishes or close kitchen door. Our friends who did stay in Sea Oats on the third floor said they heard it up there as well. Otherwise you all are amazing! And thank you!!!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Vikki was amazing! She was always available and even loaned us her personal cooler so we could take it to the beach! We enjoyed speaking with Gail as well.
Property
We picked The Inn at Bald Head for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was perfect! From the rooms to the friendly staff to the weather! We will definitely recommend The Inn to all of our family and friends. The only recommendation we would make is to put a small coffee maker in the room so guests who wake up early could enjoy a cup without disturbing the other guests. Other than that it was perfect! Thank you!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats