Guest Reviews

Clearwater, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Loved everything
View Property: 3 Pelican
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Each person on site was welcoming, knowledgeable, and gracious. We felt very pampered and informed about the island life!
Property
Many thanks for a getaway we will always remember. Also-really appreciate having the bikes to use riding around the island!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
bhi, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic
Property
Extremely comfortable
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Southport, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
southport, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time!
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
My son and I went to the island for a wedding , the Morning Glory room is the only accessible room on the island with a roll in shower. We are thankful to the Inn for their beautiful room , with out it we would not have been able to attend the wedding.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Shellbyville, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Shellbyville, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was welcoming and all willing to answer questions at the drop of a hat.
Property
Nicest perk was the loaning of the "working" golf cart for the evening so I could get my husband back from the other end of the island after his 51 mile race! That generosity was the icing on the cake!!!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Tryon, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the inn. Dann and Gail made our stay pleasant. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very hospitable team! Goes over and above to accommodate all needs!
Property
We loved our stay! Will definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends and loved ones!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
You guys are awesome, we will definitely be back.
Property
Thanks again, we have stayed at many B&Bs during our 6+ years together and this may have been our best experience ever. Gail and Dann are definitely the best hosts we have ever had. They manage to navigate that fine line between being gracious hosts and giving their guests some privacy. The afternoon wine/cheese/snacks idea is a keeper, food overall is amazing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Ashboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
All staff was wonderful . Dan and Gail were most efficient and friendly hosts ever. Wonderful weekend.
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we engaged with were friendly and accommodating. Very pleased.
Property
We look forward to a return stay:)
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Bald Head Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Every aspect of the Inn was wonderful. Friendly, clean, quiet, warm and charming. Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed the wine and nibbles in the early evening. DELIGHTFUL!
Property
Highly recommend the Inn. A very pleasant place to stay.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
The Inn Keeper, Dan, and his wife, Gail, were so pleasant and welcoming. The young ladies at the Inn were pleasant, efficient and cordial.
Property
We feel we have new friends at Bald Head Island. Thank you.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I want to come back. It was lovely.
View Property: 3 Pelican