Guest Reviews

Apex, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Dan went above and beyond when he gave us a ride back to the Southport ferry on his boat.
Property
We're looking forward to coming back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Bulington , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property
We visited Bald Head Island for two days, and was extremely happy with the beauty of the Inn and the Island. Everything is so easy to get to, and although the island is remote in some ways, it felt very comfortable and safe. Gail and Dan are awesome innkeepers. They've thought of everything to make your stay perfect.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Southport, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2020
Property Manager
Lovely
Property
So beautiful! No detail overlooked, we felt like Royalty!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Newmarket, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2020
Property Manager
Better than visiting family! So comfortable and private that I am motivated to return sooner.
Property
Innkeepers were compassionately thoughtful and attentive. My room was private and quiet and I lacked for nothing. Owners were uncommonly flexible about check in and check out. Bikes and golf carts at the ready. I cannot imagine a better way for a single woman to enjoy Valentines Day than staying in this Inn on this island. Chocolates galore, every woman got a rose, proximity to beach and restaurant makes this venue a no-brainer. I am a constant world traveler. The devil is in the details and The Inn at Bald Head island nailed it! I will be back.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
we'll be back xoxo
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Calabash, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
The team at the The Inn at Bald Head Island are most pleasant and helpful. All of them!
Property
The Pelican has nearly a 270 degree view of water. You can see the creek, Old Baldy, the sunset over the ocean Oak Island Lighthouse and Historic Southport from the covered porch of this unit!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Crownsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant, helpful and kind. Vicky was a total pleasure! And Gail, thank you!
Property
Couldnt have enjoyed ourselves more, was a great stay from start to finish!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
Like family that really cares
Property
All love for this gem Magical time
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Southport, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was excellent. Though we didnt meet the maids, Vicky was amazing! She kept everything running smoothly. She was great!!
Property
Relaxing, refreshing, lovely and interesting guests and though its so elegant, its warm and inviting! We will be back to sit by the fire!!! Thanks Dann , for organizing the golden place settings at the club. It was amazing!!!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
All staff were courteous and very helpful. Made you feel at home.
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Advance, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience. Very friendly and accommodating!!
Property
Wonderful stay!! We can't wait to go back!! One of the best time's we've ever had!!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Christiansburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything about our stay!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Nellysford, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Carthage, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Dan and Gail are warm and welcoming host. Vicki is a true gem. She was friendly and very helpful. Everyone staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Property
Great visit. We will return to the Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Inn left no detail undone. Everything was thought out thoroughly. Loved the breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Stanhope, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
The staff quickly became family. Wonderful people, they went over and above to please. I asked for decaf coffee once and every morning as soon as Vickie saw me she would bring me a cup. Amazing
Property
Our stay was as close to heaven as I can imagine. Breakfast was a feast, unbelievable assortment of the finest foods. 4pm wine time with the most delicious variety of finger foods. This is the only place I will stay on Bald Head Island I give the Inn 10+ stars in every category.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Vicky was delightful and very accommodating.
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff very attentive, helpful and more than accommodating
Property
Enjoyed Bald Head Island because of location, and all nice delightful people to aim usin right direction
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Gail, Dan, and Vicki took great care of all the guests during our stay. Food was delicious, spaces were welcoming, and an atmosphere of peace and beauty permeated the inn.
Property
We would be happy to return!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional!
Property
We have stayed multiple times and will continue to do so! Thanks for providing such a lovely place to stain Bald Head Island!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so very friendly and helpful!
Property
We love The Inn at Bald Head! Our room was just beautiful and everyone was so welcoming. The breakfast and cocktail hour was well done and special. The Inn itself is lovely with updated decor. Everything was fresh and new and top notch! We had a wonderful stay and will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats