Guest Reviews

Elizabeth
Bald Head Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Every aspect of the Inn was wonderful. Friendly, clean, quiet, warm and charming. Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed the wine and nibbles in the early evening. DELIGHTFUL!
Property
Highly recommend the Inn. A very pleasant place to stay.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Jame Agnes
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
The Inn Keeper, Dan, and his wife, Gail, were so pleasant and welcoming. The young ladies at the Inn were pleasant, efficient and cordial.
Property
We feel we have new friends at Bald Head Island. Thank you.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Thomas
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Daniel J
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I want to come back. It was lovely.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Rebecca
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Colin
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were only able to stay one night, but will be back for longer. Everything was lovely. The location is perfect, the Inn charming, breakfast is plentiful, the room comfortable and with great views of Old Baldy (4 Sandpiper), and Gail is a gracious hostess. Thank you! Emi & Colin
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Heather
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Our stay from start to finish was great. The room was clean and ready upon early arrival and we were able to cruise the island after check out to extend our stay. Will definitely be staying at The Inn again.
Property
Donald
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was beyond our expectations. We were looking forward to the chance to get away but we were surprised at how perfect it was! Clean and beautiful with each detail already taken care of. Only downside was that we didn't stay longer. Dan and his team were more than accommodating and always genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could possibly be.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Tammy
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Christina, Dan, and Gail were all wonderful! They were all very accommodating! I feel like I left the inn with new friends!
Property
The property is spectacular! It has a very beachy and cottage feel! I will definitely go back and I highly recommend it!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Elisabeth
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Marion
virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful owners interested in giving us the best possible experience at the inn and on the island.
Property
WONDERFUL! Will definitely go back. Can't imagine a nicer place to stay.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Laura
Paleys Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Gail and Dann were wonderful hosts. Very knowledgeable about the island and gave great suggestions on what to do/where to go. The golf cart rental was also great!
Property
We had a wonderful time this past week, mainly because of how much we loved your Inn! Everything was perfect! My friend Charlie absolutely loved BHI and is hoping to go back sometime soon (as am I!). Thank you for everything!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Marion & Ray
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
We felt like we got 'the VIP treatment" from start to finish. Very gracious.
Property
The Inn at Bald Head is a real treat in the very special world of Bald Head Island. As first-time visitors, navigation can be a challenge, and it was a big help to have golf carts right there for us, even before we realized we needed one! The afternoon social was lovely: interesting company, good wine, and a lovely assortment of eats and treats...and I do love a big porch with a view! Thank you Dann for your personal interest and help - we look forward to seeing you and your lovely wife again!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Larry and Vickie
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and peaceful. Friendly and helpful!
Property
Wonderful few days. Just not long enough.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Mark
Blythewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dann and Gail are great!
Property
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dann and Gail are great!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Diane
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect place way from the race! The team had all the bases covered.
Property
It was just what we needed- a three day stay where we were pampered and made to feel welcome every step of the way.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Raye
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We felt very welcomed and were extremely well taken care of! We didn't want for anything. The happy hour was a lot more than we expected with all the great appetizers. There were so many scrumptious breakfast choices that we all ate more than we should have! A great time was had by all of us and we're looking forward to returning! Thanks to y'all...you were great hosts!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Kimberly
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
So friendly, enjoyed chatting with the owners during happy hour. So accomodating!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed it! We will be back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Jim
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
From my first conversation with Dan who along with his wife own the property the experience was incredible...taking service and quality to a new level.
Property
This has to be at the top of anyone's list who wants to have a very special adventure...the Inn at Bald Head Island is as special as the Island.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Jim
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and we felt right at home
Property
We loved our visit and look forward to a return visit
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Paul
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Chad
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we met was very nice
Property
The room was great, the people were great. Totally enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Kathy
WILMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
I thought the team was very kind and definitely wanted us to have a good experience.
Property
The property is lovely - the rooms are well decorated and comfortable.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Sheila
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper