Guest Reviews

King, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022
Property Manager
There are not enough superlatives to describe everyone working at the inn. Everyone is very welcoming. Dann and Gail, the owners, are wonderful people and genuinely care about their guests. Vicki and Rose were terrific hosts and happy to help in any way to make your stay special.
Property
We enjoyed sitting on the outdoor porches as well as sitting areas within the inn. Having a golf cart, bicycles and beach supplies ready to use was a blessing. Also, the guest memberships to BHIC and the Shoals Club were vital for dining options.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property Manager
The entire staff was # 1, provided us with detailed information about dining, club access, and shuttle/ferry connections.
Property
10++ We shall return!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Travelers Rest, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Glenn Allen , US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
Rose and Vickie were wonderful, helpful, and very nice. The hosts, Dan and Gayle, were very gracious. Other staff in the kitchen and outside were very friendly.
Property
Staying at the Inn was one of the most enjoyable and wonderful experiences my husband and I have ever had. The Inn was beautifully appointed, and the continental breakfast and happy hour beyond amazing. We are already making plans to return next year! Thank you for a very special weekend.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
Special weekend, highlighted by the Inn & its staff. Cant wait to go back
Property
Great experience
View Property: 2 Osprey
Apex, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022
Property Manager
Each team member made us feel like we were part of their family.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
BOUND BROOK, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2022
Property Manager
Rose was an absolute pleasure and owners Dann & Gail I feel now as if I have known them for years. We will be back soon! Terry & Sally
Property
Rose was an absolute pleasure and owners Dann & Gail I feel now as if I have known them for years. We will be back soon! Terry & Sally
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2022
Property Manager
Dan, Gail, and Rose were friendly and we felt totally welcome. They had a diverse breakfast for us, and they based their menu on what we wanted.
Property
It was first class. The facility was very up-to-date. They had anything most people would want - food, diverse beers and wines, great rooms with terraces and water views. It also included a temporary membership to the Bald Head Island club so we could go there whenever we wanted (great golf course, best food on the island). Gail, Dan and Rose had diverse backgrounds and and were easy to talk with. The golf carts and bikes made getting around easy.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly the entire time we were there.
Property
Enjoyed our stay very much and looking forward to our next getaway to The BHI Inn.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Rose was delightful. Dan also was very helpful. Both made you feel as if you had been friends or long-term guests.
Property
There is no other option for a quick stay at Baldhead Island. You get the perfect combination of people and place along with class and privacy.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Greenwich, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky, your Inn Keeper, made us feel welcome and right at home.
Property
We loved the room, escecially the views of "Old Baldy".
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Lovely accommodation, comfortable and clean. Welcoming owner and staff. Exceptional amenities. We loved the breakfast! The wine hour was a lovely surprise. Enjoyed the availability of the club and golf cart.
Property
Thank you! We hope to come again.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was lovely! We had a great time.
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
YORKTOWN, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky and Rose were very friendly. Enjoyed speaking with the gardener. She was explaining the trees and flowers on the property.
Property
Great stay, very relaxing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Accommodating staff, they seem to have covered all the bases for an enjoyable stay.
Property
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast choices abundant and delicious. Happy hour and breakfast offered an opportunity to enjoy getting to know others staying at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gail and Dann are excellent hosts.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2021
Property Manager
The team is so accommodating. Anything we needed, they were glad to help, and with a smile.
Property
We loved every minute of our stay, and it is nice that the owners, Dann and Gail, come by to the greet the guests. We'll be back and can't wait!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Wilmingon, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
The owners are hands on stopping in each day to ensure everything was just right, and our onsite inn keeper was awesome
Property
A wonderful B&B getaway with small town charm alongside the Marina with the beautiful beaches of Bald Head Island just a short golf cart or bike ride away. The Inn at BHI has plenty of options to enjoy your time alone or in conversation with the other guests.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
The innkeeper Rose was just lovely. accommodating all our needs. She was very knowledgeable about the island and gave us wonderful suggestions for places to go. She prepared tasty noshes for the cocktail hour and quite a variety of wines for everyone to chose from. Breakfast was wonderful everyday and Dan makes a terrific Mimosa on Sunday mornings. All the other staff was very friendly and courteous.
Property
It was everything I imagined and more for an island getaway. The Bed & Breakfast experience is part of the vacation not just someplace to drop off your suitcase and sleep. It felt like we were staying with family (in a good way lol) We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Leland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Loved the Inn and Rose was amazing
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Supply, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Although we missed Gail, Rose is a wonderful addition to the inn. Shes friendly, knowledgeable and made our stay very pleasurable.
Property
As with our previous stay, we made some nice new friends. Just wish the time didnt go so fast. Maybe a three night stay next time
View Property: 4 Sandpiper