Guest Reviews

Dillard, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2021
Property Manager
Your hostess/manager was friendly and very helpful. She was knowledgeable and gave an excellent tour and explanation of the amenities. Your breakfast hostess had everything I could possibly want and then some.
Property
The Inn at Bald Head Island is a well managed property. If you are looking for a comfortable and carefree visit to the island this is the place to stay! The only thing you have to pack are your clothes and sunscreen lotion. You can choose from the many places to eat lunch or dinner but the Inn covers the rest. They even have golf carts available! The extra things they do, from water, snacks and coffee available all the time to their happy hour and breakfast will put a smile on your face and joy in your stay.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Wilmington , US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
We will be back as often as possible.
Property
Our stay was a once in a lifetime experience available to everyone.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Rose is amazing! She was always available, cheerful, and helpful. The owners were friendly, informative, and kept the place spotless and beautiful.
Property
This Inn is fantastic! The facility is clean and beautiful. The staff were incredible. They were always available to answer any questions and tend to any needs which we had. We stayed here in 5 rooms as my wedding party and everyone is totally impressed and pleased with their experiences here at the Inn and on the Island in general. When we return here (and we will) this is where we will stay!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Rose is amazing! She was always accessible, cheerful, and ready to help with anything we needed. The owners were very informative and kept the place spotless and lovely to look at.
Property
This Inn is fantastic! The facility is clean and beautiful. The staff were incredible. They were always available to answer any questions and tend to any needs which we had. We stayed here in 5 rooms as my wedding party and everyone is totally impressed and pleased with their experiences here at the Inn and on the Island in general. When we return here (and we will) this is where we will stay!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Supply, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2021
Property Manager
Gail and Dan were very cordial. We had many casual discussions regarding our roots in NJ, surfing, and our previous visit to the island.
Property
We enjoyed the evening cocktail hour, snacks, and casual breakfast.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2021
Property Manager
Dann was great prior to our arrival, both by e-mail and phone. Rose and Vicky really took care of everything during our stay and even the golf cart "attendant" was so friendly. One of the main differences between one Inn and another is the attention to detail and I think Dann & his team are focused on the details. We really like the island's slogan, "don't change the island, let the island change you" EXACTLY.
Property
Well my wife and I were there to celebrate but also to explore since we'd never been to Bald Head Island. We have been to a few "exclusive" islands along the east coast but Bald Head Island, and definitely the Bald Head Inn. was a treat. We really were impressed by the "all electric golf cart only" transportation, makes everything so quiet.....you can hear people talking and birds chirping, wonderful. We will be back soon for another stay at the Inn and to enjoy the great beaches, especially the East Beach : - ). Oh, and we want to try out one of the new resturaunts Jailhouse Provisions! Can't wait!!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and so helpful.Even the lady who was taking care of the flowers was so lovely.
Property
Loved it..will be back for sure!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Inn at Bald Head Island. It was a relaxing and comfortable place to recoup and re-energize. It certainly embraced the Island attitude of peace and tranquility. Such hospitable and generous proprietors and staff made my stay all the more enjoyable and memorable. I look forward to returning often. Thank you!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
They were all so inviting, making it such a wonderfully comforting place to be.
Property
This beautiful place was exceptional. Everything you would ever need is right where it should be. We absolutely cannot wait to go back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Apex, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2021
Property Manager
Exceeded my expectations. Spotless, comfortable and welcoming. Could not have had a better experience.
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent, could not have been easier. I highly recommend the Inn at Bald Head Island and will encourage all my friends and visiting family to do so as well when visiting.
Property
My guests were extremely comfortable and enjoyed their stay immensely .
View Property: 9 Starfish
APEX, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property Manager
The team was great. They made us feel at home from the start. They provided extra towels, blankets, every little detail was paid attention to.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and taken care of. The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts and early evening wine and cheese were a wonderful touch. We will definitely be going back.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2021
Property Manager
Dann and Gail, youre so inviting and amazing people! The entire Inn is immaculate, the hosts Dann and Gail are so welcoming and accommodating, and the location overlooking the Marina is stunning. A must visit!
Property
Marvelous visit! The view from the room overlooks the Marina entry and gives a view all the way to Oak Island / Caswell Beach.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property Manager
very positive in every way
Property
very positive in every way
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Denver , US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
I cannot say enough great things about the whole team.
Property
We will absolutely be back time and time again
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Carolina Shores, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful at the property - anything we needed, they were right there!
Property
Great stay on a beautiful island. The Marina is the center of activity for the Island, so being able to stay there, at the Inn, made everything very convenient. They make transportation (Golf Carts) around the island very easy to come by, including anything you might need for a day at the beach! Definitely like having a home away from home on Bald Head Island.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Angier, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
All were great
Property
Really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 3 Pelican
Crownsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely always a total pleasure!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The inn is perfect, beautiful place, wonderful hosts, delicious food and beverages.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Mooreville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Top notch, friendly, helpful
Property
We had a great time
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
Property Manager
Dan, Vicki and Gale welcomed us and made us feel at home. So accommodating and friendly. The breakfast(s)were delicious and changed daily. The happy hour(s) offered a variety of delicious cheese and appetizers.
Property
We loved the property, staff and our entire experience/stay. What a beautiful place! We will definitely be back.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The Inn provided us with a perfect getaway- beautiful and immaculate accommodations, breakfast, evening wine/ cheese in a very casual atmosphere, beach equipment and bikes provided !
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Upon arrival, Dan provided us with beach chairs, towels, an umbrella and a map of the island. Gayle was a gracious hostess and the breakfast was wonderful.
Property
We would definitely return to the inn. We are boaters and the Inn provides additional accommodations for our family and friends when we stay on the island.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10