Guest Reviews

Nan
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
My son and I went to the island for a wedding , the Morning Glory room is the only accessible room on the island with a roll in shower. We are thankful to the Inn for their beautiful room , with out it we would not have been able to attend the wedding.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Bob
Shellbyville, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Bob
Shellbyville, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
James
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Stephanie
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was welcoming and all willing to answer questions at the drop of a hat.
Property
Nicest perk was the loaning of the "working" golf cart for the evening so I could get my husband back from the other end of the island after his 51 mile race! That generosity was the icing on the cake!!!
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Stephen
Tryon, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Mandy
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the inn. Dann and Gail made our stay pleasant. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
alan
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very hospitable team! Goes over and above to accommodate all needs!
Property
We loved our stay! Will definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends and loved ones!
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Richard
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
You guys are awesome, we will definitely be back.
Property
Thanks again, we have stayed at many B&Bs during our 6+ years together and this may have been our best experience ever. Gail and Dann are definitely the best hosts we have ever had. They manage to navigate that fine line between being gracious hosts and giving their guests some privacy. The afternoon wine/cheese/snacks idea is a keeper, food overall is amazing.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Diane
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Sheila
Ashboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
All staff was wonderful . Dan and Gail were most efficient and friendly hosts ever. Wonderful weekend.
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Liz
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we engaged with were friendly and accommodating. Very pleased.
Property
We look forward to a return stay:)
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Caroline
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Elizabeth
Bald Head Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Every aspect of the Inn was wonderful. Friendly, clean, quiet, warm and charming. Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed the wine and nibbles in the early evening. DELIGHTFUL!
Property
Highly recommend the Inn. A very pleasant place to stay.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Jame Agnes
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
The Inn Keeper, Dan, and his wife, Gail, were so pleasant and welcoming. The young ladies at the Inn were pleasant, efficient and cordial.
Property
We feel we have new friends at Bald Head Island. Thank you.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Thomas
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Daniel J
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I want to come back. It was lovely.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Rebecca
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Colin
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were only able to stay one night, but will be back for longer. Everything was lovely. The location is perfect, the Inn charming, breakfast is plentiful, the room comfortable and with great views of Old Baldy (4 Sandpiper), and Gail is a gracious hostess. Thank you! Emi & Colin
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Heather
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Our stay from start to finish was great. The room was clean and ready upon early arrival and we were able to cruise the island after check out to extend our stay. Will definitely be staying at The Inn again.
Property
Donald
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was beyond our expectations. We were looking forward to the chance to get away but we were surprised at how perfect it was! Clean and beautiful with each detail already taken care of. Only downside was that we didn't stay longer. Dan and his team were more than accommodating and always genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could possibly be.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Tammy
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Christina, Dan, and Gail were all wonderful! They were all very accommodating! I feel like I left the inn with new friends!
Property
The property is spectacular! It has a very beachy and cottage feel! I will definitely go back and I highly recommend it!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Elisabeth
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Marion
virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful owners interested in giving us the best possible experience at the inn and on the island.
Property
WONDERFUL! Will definitely go back. Can't imagine a nicer place to stay.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender