Guest Reviews

Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Rumson, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Vicky, Rose, Dann, Gail, Roxy and Marci Are wonderful, they are all friendly, warm, welcoming and go above and beyond to accommodate your every need. This was our second stay and they are all friends!
Property
Relaxing, beautiful, peaceful all at the same time being 5 Star! Service is wonderful and the inn is beautiful Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was very pleasant, Vicky went out of her way to make us feel like we were at our own home.
Property
I only have one little suggestion and that would be a full length mirror in the room.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property Manager
You can tell the Vicky takes pride in her job. She goes beyond expectations to make you feel at home.
Property
Best thing to say is were already planning the next trip there
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
Property Manager
Vickie and Gail were delightful and helpful.
Property
We loved the happy hour and the access to refrigerated drinks.
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property Manager
The team at the Inn was service oriented and very professional in every way. They delivered a great customer experience to us .
Property
We had a wonderful visit and look forward to coming back in the future to enjoy your beautiful Inn .
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone we encountered from the owners to the staff were beyond friendly and knowledgeable regarding the area as well as outings, including surfing!
Property
We cannot wait to return and hopefully stay in the same room! We have highly recommended the inn to people who want to visit Bald Head Island. My parents are discussing a visit in the near futureas are we!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property Manager
The team was so friendly and accommodating. Very warm and personable to approach with requests or questions. This will keep us coming back. "Thank you" to all!
Property
We have nothing but good things to say about The Inn. The Inn was exceptionally clean, inside and outside and the amenities (golf carts, bikes, beach towels, chairs, umbrella, etc...) were a welcome addition to our stay. The hostess and owner were friendly and helpful. The food and wine provided was excellent and we looked forward to these. We look forward to returning to the Inn.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was so lovely and accommodating!
Property
I can't wait to come back to the INN! So looking forward to my return visit!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Gretna, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property Manager
Rose can do to all Breakfast and snacks were far beyond what was expected
Property
Attention to details were superb. Rose & Vicki are awesome!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property Manager
This was our first time meeting Rose and she is lovely. She is friendly, kind, and warm and is a wonderful addition to your team. Dan and Gayle were awesome, as usual. Their stewardship and love of the island shines through in their work. Vickie is tough but also lovely and we enjoy her dry wit and telling it like it is :). Marcy, who we met helping outside, was also lovely and shared some great advice about repotting plants with us. You have an amazing team.
Property
Wonderful, as always. Ten stars. We will most certainly be returning in the near future. We have so much respect for the pride this inn has for its work and how well it has been maintained over the years (we have been coming to the inn for 10 years now and it never shows its age.) We honestly would stay here more often if we could, but since it is child free (and we completely understand why), this limits our availability a bit with young kids :). Since returning this time, several of our friends have asked about staying with you guys and we always say that you HAVE to stay there.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Keswick, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
A very nice and helpful team.
Property
Very nice!
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
DURHAM, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property Manager
Helpful with logistics, and recommendations.
Property
Membership to both clubs a bonus. After renting a separate home in the past, the Inn is so convenient by comparison..NO Comparison. Just bring your suitcase and a hat and ENJOY! We biked and golf carted around the island and beaches, spent time at the clubs, enjoyed a healthy delicious breakfast everyday! We even took a quick walk back to the ferry, so no tram schedule or reservation to deal with. Best and easiest getaway ever!!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
CAROLINA BEACH, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful inn and very comfortable! Our go to place on Bald Head Island!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
CAROLINA BEACH, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed here twice and we love it!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Apex, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
We loved all the staff! They were so friendly and helpful and very thoughtful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bicycles provided were excellent and the golf carts were new and all in excellent condition. We really loved the staff.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Cardiff, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property Manager
Thank you to Rose, who helped me with everything I needed and answered every question I had.
Property
Everything was 10/10, Ill definitely be back :)
View Property: 3 Pelican
Waldwick, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Especially early arrivals and late departures.
Property
Excellent choice
View Property: 9 Starfish