Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Upon arrival, Dan provided us with beach chairs, towels, an umbrella and a map of the island. Gayle was a gracious hostess and the breakfast was wonderful.
Property
We would definitely return to the inn. We are boaters and the Inn provides additional accommodations for our family and friends when we stay on the island.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful.
Property
My wife and I wanted a quiet and secluded vacation and this was exactly what the Inn offered. Gail and Donn were incredible hosts and made our stay memorable. From the morning coffee and breakfast to the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres they had it all covered. Renting a golf cart is a must to explore this beautiful island and if you need beach chairs, towels and umbrellas, they supply those as well. It was our first visit to Bald Head and it won't be our last. Can't wait to book our next trip back to The Inn at Bald Head Island.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Loved every minute of our stay.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Dan & Gail are so welcoming and gracious hosts; a wonderful experience!
Property
This stay was such a tonic for the daily routine.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
All were accommodating and friendly.
Property
We had a really good time and will be back soon.
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Outstanding. What a happy hour spread!
Property
Incredible hospitality. Beautiful inn. Thank you!!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed the warm, friendly atmosphere. Lots of added touches!
Property
We loved it! Felt right at home!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
N. Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and knowledgeable of the island!
Property
We had a wonderful time staying with you. From check in to check out it was a lovely experience and we can't wait to come back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Dan was great and took care of everything we could think of - bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, golf cart, etc.
Property
Loved our stay and can't wait to come back!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
Ivett and I have been totally delighted with our experience at The Inn - thank you, Dann and Gail !!!
Property
The Inn at Bald Head Island is a true gem - fabulous place with amazing hosts! Thank you, Dann abd Gail!!!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2020
Property Manager
All of the staff we interacted with was exceptional. Dan was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful from the onset during the reservation process to check out. Gail was so sweet and pleasant and Vickie was very informative and personable. We enjoyed running into everyone every day at the inn. The relaxed and calming nature of the staff was contagious and instantly made us feel at ease and truly on vacation.
Property
My husband and I stayed at the Inn as a last minute Plan B wedding anniversary trip after our original plans were no longer realistic due to the pandemic, and it by far exceeded our expectations so much that it could easily have been our Plan A if wed known about this gem beforehand! The website actually doesnt do the Inn enough justice and you simply have to see it for yourself! We loved everything about the Inn and its staff. From the home decor, location, indoor and outdoor space, exquisite happy hour, complimentary bicycles, very nice golf cart rentals, and attentive concierge service from Dan and his staff, we were blown away by the hospitality and ambiance. Were so happy we were able to experience the loveliness and charm of this property and everything it has to offer. It was the perfect romantic getaway!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Dan went above and beyond when he gave us a ride back to the Southport ferry on his boat.
Property
We're looking forward to coming back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Bulington , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property
We visited Bald Head Island for two days, and was extremely happy with the beauty of the Inn and the Island. Everything is so easy to get to, and although the island is remote in some ways, it felt very comfortable and safe. Gail and Dan are awesome innkeepers. They've thought of everything to make your stay perfect.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Southport, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2020
Property Manager
Lovely
Property
So beautiful! No detail overlooked, we felt like Royalty!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Newmarket, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2020
Property Manager
Better than visiting family! So comfortable and private that I am motivated to return sooner.
Property
Innkeepers were compassionately thoughtful and attentive. My room was private and quiet and I lacked for nothing. Owners were uncommonly flexible about check in and check out. Bikes and golf carts at the ready. I cannot imagine a better way for a single woman to enjoy Valentines Day than staying in this Inn on this island. Chocolates galore, every woman got a rose, proximity to beach and restaurant makes this venue a no-brainer. I am a constant world traveler. The devil is in the details and The Inn at Bald Head island nailed it! I will be back.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
we'll be back xoxo
View Property: 7 Sea Oats