Guest Reviews

Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Accommodating staff, they seem to have covered all the bases for an enjoyable stay.
Property
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast choices abundant and delicious. Happy hour and breakfast offered an opportunity to enjoy getting to know others staying at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gail and Dann are excellent hosts.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about what was happening on the island. The breakfast and happy hour was nice mingling with the hostesses and other guest.
Property
Look forward to returning soon!
View Property: 9 Starfish
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and willing to chat and give us a little history
Property
The property was perfect. We definitely would come stay again
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Every team member went out of their way to make it a perfect stay
Property
We had such a wonderful experience when we stayed over Memorial Day we returned with family for Labor Day. The staff and inn did not disappoint. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel well taken care of and to ensure you have a perfect vacation.
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Would like to thank Dan,Gail and Rose for a great stay!
Property
I dont think it could have been any better, a wonderful experience.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Love the view of the Light House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
We found everyone willing to accommodate in every way possiblewilling to go above and beyond!
Property
We celebrated our 60th Wedding Anniversary during our stay. Gail and Dann, as well as Rose, did everything to make it a celebratory eventtherefore, so did the other guests. We enjoyed our interactions with the other guests, several of which were also celebrating anniversaries, as well. A very nice stayone we will remember. The food was excellent! Ann and Will Gillon
View Property: 3 Pelican
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly staff and enjoyed morning breakfast conversations.
Property
I plan to return to Bald Island and stay at The Inn.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
All of the staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful!
Property
We loved everything about our stay - the beach, the beautiful BHI club with a gorgeous dining room with friendly staff, the shops, and our golf cat which was so convenient! I cant say enough about the inn- beautiful and clean, delicious, convenient breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds, adults only, spacious rooms, convenient to ferry, quiet atmosphere, and access to golf cart.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Quinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Welcoming, competent and always available. Thanks for everything.
Property
We will be back! Best value for money on the island.
View Property: 2 Osprey
North Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Rose was excellent and so cheerful. She really seems to enjoy her job and it shows in her attitude. All of the other staff were very friendly and efficient.
Property
Our first visit to Bald Head Island and the first time in a Bed & Breakfast Inn. Both were great. I always thought I wasn't the B & B type but this one exceeded my expectations and our experience was wonderful. The Inn was very clean and the breakfast and the early evening food & drinks were very tasty. The Inn also offered golf cart rentals and their golf carts are new, clean and very comfortable. We are golf cart people where we live and this is our kind of vacation. The Membership to the BHI Club was very nice to have. It gives you more choices of places to dine and pools. We will definitely been back. Michael & Barbara
View Property: 2 Osprey
RIchmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
We have known Dan and his wife for many years as our contact for rentals, and they are equally suited to making guests feel welcome and well taken care of in the Inn. Their staff is friendly and very helpful and the entire experience of staying in the Inn was wonderful for us.
Property
We actually own on the island and needed some overflow space and this fit the bill ideally. The location is great, particularly for people who are not familiar with the island. The service was wonderful. We could not have asked for better experience.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at The Inn at Bald Head Island was so friendly and accommodating. The check-in process was great and we enjoyed talking with yall the staff during our stay.
Property
The perfect sized room for my wife and I. The bed was very comfortable and loved the shower!!
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Rumson, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
I made my reservation online but had many questions, since it was our first visit to the island. Rose was very helpful and informative. She gave me nice suggestions.
Property
My husband and I loved it! We loved the inn and truly enjoyed talking to Gail and Dann, the inn keepers. Vicki, Rose and Marci were sweet and attentive. We enjoyed our morning bike rides and appreciated having bikes available for our use. The golf carts were dried and ready for us each morning. The furnishings in the inn are elegant yet cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed the wine and appetizers each afternoon. We loved sitting on the porch of the inn each morning and evening. Breakfast was delicious and we made friends with 3 other couples who all agreed to stay in touch and possibly meet again next year at the inn. We cannot wait to return! Margaret and Lou Valenti
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Harrells, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar 10
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Dann, Gail, Rose and Marci made the stay exceed any and ALL expectations! Dann and Gail both have such an easy going and relaxed demeanor which puts you at ease. They answered all the questions, provided great information which helped us navigate around, not only the Club, but the entire island. Rose was always providing a fantastic afternoon happy hour and extremely helpful with any question. Marci is the best! Her smile and attitude are amazing, always greeted us with a smile and conversation. Looking forward to the next stay at the Inn!
Property
The Inn exceeded ALL expectations. From the welcoming staff, Dann, Gail, Rose and Marci who provided excellent customer service, conversation and overall accommodations to the beautifully decorated Inn with daily breakfast, afternoon happy hour to the location of the Inn to the beaches, restaurants and marina. I cannot say enough great things about The Inn and truly look forward to staying there again.
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Belmar, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
See below.
Property
We stayed at the Inn for three nights in room #3 Pelican. The room was comfortable , spacious, well appointed with a large en suite bathroom with tub and shower and a large balcony overlooking the harbor. The Inn as a whole is beautifully decorated and has a large porch great for sitting out and relaxing. The very personable Inn keepers offer a generous wine and cheese hour and breakfast. Golf carts are available for rent right at the Inn. What a great place to stay on Bald Head Island. We will be back!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
As always, both the INN and BHI arenagical
Greenville , US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
There to be helpful and always friendly.
Property
Just the best! Expect to see us again.
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2 Osprey