Guest Reviews

Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Pelican
Southport, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was so helpful and pleasant. Dann went above and beyond in getting us reservations at the club .
Property
Everything thing was wonderful! We would definitely return.
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021
Property
The perfect getaway for my wife and me. Enjoyed being pampered with nice wines in the evening and delicious breakfast in the mornings. Porch sitting was my favorite time spent at the Inn.
View Property: 9 Starfish
autryville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
The staff were very nice and knowledgeable . Everything needed was always available.
Property
Hard to beat how peaceful bald head island is. One of the best vacations ever.
View Property: 6 Harbor Master
Whitehouse Station, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone at the Inn was friendly, professional and accommodating.
Property
We would definitely stay at the Inn on our next trip to Bald Head!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone is so very gracious and friendly! They do everything to make your stay comfortable and fun!
Property
We just love the Inn at Bald Head Island! It is a beautiful property. Everything is spotless, and beautifully furnished. The staff is so helpful and they do everything to make your stay perfect. We as well as other couples in our family have stayed multiple times. We will be back!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Piermont, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
We couldnt have felt more welcome and well cared for. The physical plant was artful and beautifully maintained (quite a challenge in this environment). Innkeepers Rose and Vicki greeted us warmly and readily explained the routine. Owners Dan and Gail were frequently present to ask how we were doing and to pitch in with helping the guests. The gardener (whose name we missed) was charming and always ready with a kind word. The legendary dog Zuzu made a couple of appearances as well. We appreciated the quality of the breakfasts, the afternoon wine/cheese and the ever-present supply of early morning coffee and daytime goodies. I was especially thankful for the use of the tools and compressor in the garage to fine tune the bicycles that we enjoyed so much. Many thanks, Alex and Kristi
Property
View Property: 9 Starfish
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property Manager
Vicky is such a wonderful welcome upon checking, hostess at breakfast and happy hour, and for any questions or needs during our stay!!!
Property
My third time and I am already planning the next!!!
View Property: 4 Sandpiper
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
All the team members were so kind. Rose was very helpful in getting oriented to the island.
Property
The property was beautiful. Every potential need was thought of proactively, so we were taken care of very well. The wine and apps happy hour is a must! Its a wonderful spread. The staff was kind and thoughtful. We would absolutely stay again!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Los Altos, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and kind staff.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Stanley, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Every member of the staff is obviously well trained in the hospitality industry. Smiles on their faces and a willingness to go out of their way to service their guests is impeccable!
Property
The Inn is located at an ideal location on the Island and although the stay is not inexpensive, the value that you get for the money is more than fair and quite reasonable. We will stay there again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Haverford, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Dillard, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2021
Property Manager
Your hostess/manager was friendly and very helpful. She was knowledgeable and gave an excellent tour and explanation of the amenities. Your breakfast hostess had everything I could possibly want and then some.
Property
The Inn at Bald Head Island is a well managed property. If you are looking for a comfortable and carefree visit to the island this is the place to stay! The only thing you have to pack are your clothes and sunscreen lotion. You can choose from the many places to eat lunch or dinner but the Inn covers the rest. They even have golf carts available! The extra things they do, from water, snacks and coffee available all the time to their happy hour and breakfast will put a smile on your face and joy in your stay.
View Property: 9 Starfish
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Dann, Gail and Rose made us feel like family. We loved the experience.
Property
The most beautiful, idyllic and restful place we have ever been.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was very f friendly
Property
Exceptional experience. Perfect location with welcoming and accommodating hosts and Inn keeper
View Property: 1 Morning Glory
Wilmington , US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
We will be back as often as possible.
Property
Our stay was a once in a lifetime experience available to everyone.
View Property: 8 Blue Heron
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Rose is amazing! She was always available, cheerful, and helpful. The owners were friendly, informative, and kept the place spotless and beautiful.
Property
This Inn is fantastic! The facility is clean and beautiful. The staff were incredible. They were always available to answer any questions and tend to any needs which we had. We stayed here in 5 rooms as my wedding party and everyone is totally impressed and pleased with their experiences here at the Inn and on the Island in general. When we return here (and we will) this is where we will stay!
View Property: 2 Osprey
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Rose is amazing! She was always accessible, cheerful, and ready to help with anything we needed. The owners were very informative and kept the place spotless and lovely to look at.
Property
This Inn is fantastic! The facility is clean and beautiful. The staff were incredible. They were always available to answer any questions and tend to any needs which we had. We stayed here in 5 rooms as my wedding party and everyone is totally impressed and pleased with their experiences here at the Inn and on the Island in general. When we return here (and we will) this is where we will stay!
View Property: 5 Sea Lavender
Supply, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2021
Property Manager
Gail and Dan were very cordial. We had many casual discussions regarding our roots in NJ, surfing, and our previous visit to the island.
Property
We enjoyed the evening cocktail hour, snacks, and casual breakfast.
View Property: 2 Osprey
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2021
Property Manager
Dann was great prior to our arrival, both by e-mail and phone. Rose and Vicky really took care of everything during our stay and even the golf cart "attendant" was so friendly. One of the main differences between one Inn and another is the attention to detail and I think Dann & his team are focused on the details. We really like the island's slogan, "don't change the island, let the island change you" EXACTLY.
Property
Well my wife and I were there to celebrate but also to explore since we'd never been to Bald Head Island. We have been to a few "exclusive" islands along the east coast but Bald Head Island, and definitely the Bald Head Inn. was a treat. We really were impressed by the "all electric golf cart only" transportation, makes everything so quiet.....you can hear people talking and birds chirping, wonderful. We will be back soon for another stay at the Inn and to enjoy the great beaches, especially the East Beach : - ). Oh, and we want to try out one of the new resturaunts Jailhouse Provisions! Can't wait!!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and so helpful.Even the lady who was taking care of the flowers was so lovely.
Property
Loved it..will be back for sure!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Inn at Bald Head Island. It was a relaxing and comfortable place to recoup and re-energize. It certainly embraced the Island attitude of peace and tranquility. Such hospitable and generous proprietors and staff made my stay all the more enjoyable and memorable. I look forward to returning often. Thank you!
View Property: 3 Pelican
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
They were all so inviting, making it such a wonderfully comforting place to be.
Property
This beautiful place was exceptional. Everything you would ever need is right where it should be. We absolutely cannot wait to go back!
View Property: 7 Sea Oats
Apex, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2021
Property Manager
Exceeded my expectations. Spotless, comfortable and welcoming. Could not have had a better experience.
Property
View Property: 4 Sandpiper